Friday, 24 July 2020

FREE WEBINAR: Where do the Acceptance Criteria in Method Validation Come From?

Where do the Acceptance Criteria in Method Validation Come From?

Wednesday 29th July 2020 at 15:00 BST/16:00 CEST/10:00 EDT
(Duration: approx. 40 min followed by up to 20 min for questions)

One of the most difficult tasks when writing an analytical method validation protocol is to set suitable acceptance criteria, particularly for the characteristics of accuracy and precision. It sometimes seems that the values are just plucked out of the air! Available guidance documents, such as ICH Q2(R1), don't mention any numbers. In this webinar we will look at the relationship between inherent analytical error and validation acceptance criteria to give you an understanding of where typical values come from.

The webinar will be delivered in our virtual learning platform, e-MTS, and provides a taster of our live online training courses. The webinar will be delivered by our trainer, Oona McPolin, an expert in analytical chemistry applied to pharmaceuticals and biopharmaceuticals with over 25 years of experience. This is a learning opportunity for all attendees and as such a Certificate of Attendance is available on request.

Simply fill in the sign up form on the MTS website if you would like to attend and we will get back to you soon to confirm your place. Places are limited and if after you sign up, you find that you can no longer attend for some reason, then it would be greatly appreciated if you could let us know.

No comments:

Post a comment